ZimBlog Awards 2018

Award Judges

Charles Muzonzini

Co-founder + CEO

Webgems Africa

Simukai A. Whande

Head of Digital

Barkers Ogilvy

Faith N. Ndlovu

Programs Officer

Voluntary Media Council

Mike Tashaya

Digital Marketer

Manchester, UK

Zenzele Ndebele

Executive Producer

The Bulawayo Show

Award Sponsors

Award Winners

First the general public upon request nominated blogs that deserved recognition. More than 200 nominations were made in the Blog nomination phase. Thereafter the public voting phase began which culminated in over 60 000 votes being cast and narrowing down nominees to the final 95. The final stage involves our expert panel of judges deliberating on the shortlisted nominees and finally determining winners.

Winners were announced at an event held at Moto Republik on 9 March 2018.

Below is the list of the ZimBlog Awards 2018 winners:

Vlogger of the Year

Podcast of the Year

Arts and Culture

Business and Finance

Best Teen Blogger

Creative Writing



Events and Wedding

Family and Parenting

Fashion and Style

Food and Drink

Hair and Beauty



Media And Communications

Personal Blog

Relationships and Dating

Social Issues and Politics


Spirituality and Religion



Women and Girls

Blogger Of The Year